Election commission of Nepal is a constitutional election Management Body in Nepal. The constitution has embraced the competitive multiparty democratic system, adult franchise and periodic elections as fundamental guiding principles of democracy. The Election Commission of Nepal has the responsibility to conduct, supervise, direct and control the elections of the President, the Vice President, Members of Federal Parliament, Provincial Assemblies and Local Bodies. The Commission is also responsible for preparing the voters’ list for the purpose of election. The Commission can also hold referendum on subject of national importance as per the Constitution and Federal laws. Election Commission of Nepal has its Secretariat led by the Secretary of the Government of Nepal. There are 733 permanent officials in the elections commission. The Chief Election Commissioner of Nepal Election Commission is Hon.Dr. Ayodhee Prasad Yadav.