With the adoption of the Constitution on the 15th Day of the Second Fifth Month of the Male Rat Year corresponding with 18th July 2008, the Kingdom of Bhutan was formally established as a Democratic Constitutional Monarchy with the sovereign power bestowed upon the citizens of Bhutan wherein this sovereign power shall be exercised though periodic elections conducted in a free and fair manner. It’s their endeavor to establish a strong electoral system, and to ensure free and fair election. H.E.Mr. Ugyen Chewang is the commissioner of Bhutan Election commission